Homemade Yogurt

Posted on March 23, 2010. Filed under: Breakfast |


I have been making homemade yogurt now for a little over a month. Some people think I am a little extreme for spending money on a device when I can buy perfectly good yogurt at the store. I would think I was crazy too if the yogurt at the store was ‘perfectly good’ and if the math didn’t add up to save us $20 a month by making our own yogurt. Yes, you read right, $20 a month we have saved. And no, we don’t eat gallons of yogurt. I eat 1 small yogurt a day with my breakfast. And Jon eats 1 every other day or so. To see more on this, go to How To Simplify and see my guest post!

The $50 machine is electronic and pretty much fool proof.

Breakfast: almost 2 cups of some kind of berries and 1 jar of yogurt. I look forward to my breakfast every morning because I know I am giving my body all natural life giving nutrients with NO chemicals, additives or sweeteners.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

7 Responses to “Homemade Yogurt”

RSS Feed for Fat Girl Trapped in a Skinny Body Comments RSS Feed

That's awesome! I got to get started on making my own yogurt 😀 I'm a huge fan of knowing EXACTLY what's in my food!

Homemade yogurt is so much better than store bought. My mom would make it when I was a kid, also to save money. Although we did eat gallons of it a month, since there were 7 of us kids. We also had three berry patches in the back yard, blackberry, raspberry and strawberry. So my mom would make yogurt and when we wanted some she would send us to pick whatever berries we wanted to put in it. At least during berry season. Heh.

Rose- Do it! You will not regret buying this for a second.Bob- Are you trying to make me jealous? Because it worked. Homemade yogurt and berry patches. I would be in heaven and the only person in history who became fat from eating berries, because I would probably eat all of them.

That is awesome! I love finding these great homemade posts and its really amazing how simple it is if you put the time in! Thanks for sharing.I've nominated you for an award on my blog. I hope you'll swing on over to SoCal and check it out!Have a great day,-Laura 🙂

I've been wanting to make my own yogurt for the longest time. I need to get one of those yogurt makers!

Oh yum! I saw the post mentioning yours on another blog. This seems like such a good idea and makes me want to invest in a yogurt maker! I love it because I can imagine using local raw milk or even goats milk!

That's amazing that it adds up so fast! I bet your yogurt tastes so much better than the store bought without all the preservatives, etc.. Great post!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Pages

  • Categories

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

