Half Marathon Meal

Posted on April 30, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |


I am running the OC Half marathon this Sunday. I am excited to do it. I was training for the San Diego marathon last year and was not able to do it due to some medical issues. So this is the first big race I have trained for since then. And I am feeling good.
I am already planning what my meal will be after the run. The race ends at the OC fair grounds, which is 1/4 mile from my house. It starts at 6:30 am, so I am hoping to be walking in my front door by 9:30. I just want to go home after and eat some homemade yummy food. I know I will want carbs and sugar. But I don’t want to indulge in tons of junk and then feel like crap. So I am planning ahead.

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins (Banana Pecan Bread, sub chocolate chips and bake in muffin tins)
Fresh Fruit Salad
Broccoli and Gouda Frittata

Some of my family are coming over for breakfast. I am not pigging out on all of this by myself or with just Jon and I. There will be 5 of us. And then for dinner a friend is coming over. So we will probably be eating leftovers for dinner. So planning 1 meal in advance will save me tons of time standing in the kitchen cooking 3 meals throughout the day. This way, I prepare 1 meal, a day in advance, and get to enjoy it throughout the whole day. Perfect!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Pages

  • Categories

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

