Mango Caprese Salad

Posted on April 28, 2009. Filed under: Fruit, Salads |


I saw inspiration for this salad while browsing the Internet looking up creative ways to use mangos. Mangos have been cheap lately, so I keep buying them. Ya, I could eat them just peeled and chopped up all day long. But I love being creative with food.
2 weeks ago I had a Caprese Salad with a citrus vinaigrette dressing. And I have been craving it ever since. So this recipe combines my craving for the citrus vinaigrette, and my desire to be creative with mangoes.

1 mango
2 roma tomatoes
4 ounces Buffalo Mozzarella Cheese
1/2 c. basil
Dressing
2 tbsp orange juice
2 tablespoons lemon juice
1 teaspoon brown sugar
1 clove garlic, crushed
2 tablespoons Balsamic vinegar
Dash of salt
Fresh ground black pepper
1/4 teaspoon dry mustard

Place all ingredients in salad cruet and shake very well. Store in refrigerator. Keeps for several days.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Pages

  • Categories

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

