Apricot Orange Chicken- CrockPot

Posted on February 2, 2009. Filed under: Chicken |

I was trying to get rid of some things in my fridge that I thought had been there a while. One was a jar of apricot orange jelly. Well, half a jar of it. I had some tangerines in the fridge, and some dried apricots in the cupboard, so, that’s how I arrived a this dish. This would also taste good using onion soup mix. But Jon does not like onions, so I revert back to cream of mushroom soup…A LOT.

2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1/2 c. apricot/ orange jelly
1/2 c. chopped dried apricots
1/2 c. sliced tangerines
1/4 c. orange juice
1 can cream of mushroom soup
pinch of salt
pinch of black pepper

Dump it all in a crock pot. Cook on low for 6-8 hours.

I served it over some brown rice with a Caesar salad on the side for dinner. It was very very good. Very savory and satisfying. But not heavy or fatty.

And now my fridge is a little less cluttered with half opened things. Which makes me happy.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Pages

  • Categories

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

